Screenshot 2020-11-04 at 17.58.28.png

An all-day virtual summit to boost your career in climate change

 
  • Main Stage

    EVENTS

    Empowered by YCL, along with the most prestigious speakers!

  • side events in english

    Presentations & workshops empowered by young leaders and oganizations!

  • SIDE EVENTS IN PORTGUESE

    Presentations & workshops empowered by young leaders and oganizations!

  • LIST OF OPPORTUNITIES

    We prepared an extensive list of internships, jobs and scholarships for you to act after being inspired to act NOW!

The Day of the Climate Professional (DCP), celebrated on November 24, is an annual date to celebrate and catalyse the professionals accelerating solutions to the climate crisis. 

 

The 2020 inaugural edition will be marked by an all-day virtual summit—networking activities, workshops, keynote presentations, interactive Q&As, and more—fostering reflections and actions on the interdisciplinary of climate change, its urgency, and the importance of working to tackle it through varied professions and sectors of society.

 
Community Garden

20k

Participants engaged worldwide

100+

Organizations involved

50+

Events broadcasted 

500+

listed climate opportunities

Confirmed Guest Speakers

  • ANA

    FONTES

    Founder - Rede Mulher Empreendedora (RME)

  • CARLOS

    NOBRE

    Climate

    Scientist

  • ILAN CUPERSTEIN

    Deputy Regional Director  LATAM at C40 Cities

  • LINDA

    MURASAWA

    Partner

    FRACTAL Business

  • NISREEN

    ELSAIM

    Member of the UN Secretary-General’s Youth Advisory

  • SAUL

    LEVIN

    Climate Policy Advisor to U.S. Representative
    Deb Haaland

 

MAIN STAGE

 
 

Events in English

Events in Portuguese

* Important: The details of the events below are subjected to change due to the speakers availability.

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    THE FUTURE OF WORK

    07 AM CET
    03 AM Brasília
    01 AM EST

    Alex Bretas, Community Designer

    Cassia Moraes, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL)

    Tom Moore, Mandalah Inovation Consultants

     

    Special participantion:

    Fritjof Capra, Scientist and Educator Activist

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Food & Climate: a two-way relationship

    08 AM CET
    04 AM Brasília
    02 AM EST

    Cassia Moraes, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL) Felipe Vilela, Renature

    Gustavo Bottino, SOIL - Vegan Café

    Sara Roversi, Future Food Institute (FFI)

    Shweta Sood, 50by40

    Stephen Michael, WTH Foods

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Repensando consumo e o lixo na crise climática

    09 AM CET
    05 AM Brasília (BRT)
    03 AM EST

    Elissa Fichtler, Pimp My Carroça

    Daniela Delfini, Sustentaoquê

    JP Amaral, Instituto Alana

    Tiago Bonatelli, ROUTE Brasil

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Regenerative Agriculture & Landscapes

    10 AM CET
    06 AM Brasília (BRT)
    04 AM EST

    Adam Newman, Favela INC

    Ben Valks, Black Jaguar Foundation

    Christine Gould, Thought for Food (TFF)

    Pedro Boareto, FAO

    Paula Costa e Valter Ziantoni, Terra Preta

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Landing a climate job in the third sector

    11 AM CET
    07 AM Brasília (BRT)
    05 AM EST

    Angela Morgado, WWF Portugal

    Davi Martins, Greenpeace Brasil

    Evelyn Araripe, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL)

    Ilan Zugman, 350.ORG

    Gabriel Ribenboim, Instituto Welight

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    How to finance the transition to carbon-neutral societies?

    12 PM CET
    08 AM Brasília (BRT)
    06 AM EST

    Haysam Azhar, YCL Fellow

    Helen Clarkson, CEO The Climate Group

    Linda Murasawa, Low Carbon Economy Specialist Ludovino Lopes, Ludovino Lopes Lawyers

    Ricardo Gravina, Climate Ventures

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    INSIGHTS for LANDING A climate job

    01 PM CET
    09 AM Brasília (BRT)
    07 AM EST

    Carla May, The Climate Group

    Daniel Kreeger, Assoc. CC Officers (ACCO)

    Francine Trevillato, HR Specialist

    Iara Vicente, Nossa Terra Firme Consultoria Priscilla Santos, Política Por Inteiro

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Taking Action: Declaring a Climate Emergency

    02 PM CET
    10 AM Brasília (BRT)
    08 AM EST

    Kate Sandle, B Corp UK Charmian

    Love, B Lab UK

    Kaya Axelsson, University of Oxford
    Manoj Kumar, YCL Fellow

    Marina Porto, YCL Fellow & Consultant

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Integrating Climate Change with other Social Movements

    03 PM CET
    11 AM Brasília (BRT)
    09 AM PT

    Francis Salema, Fridays for Future Portugal

    Giulia Manccini, RESAMA

    Juliana Russar, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL) Leilane Reis, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL)

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Solutions for a Changing Climate

    04 PM CET
    12 AM Brasília
    10 AM EST

    Fernanda Matsuoka, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL) 

    Elena Crete, SDSN

    Elizabeth Bagley, Drawdown Project

    Frederik van Deurs, Green Innovation Group

    Solomon Goldstein-Rose, The 100% Solution

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Building Resilient Cities: the Way Forward

    05 PM CET
    01 PM Brasília (BRT)
    11 AM EST

    Chris Castro, City of Orlando

    Flavia Maia, Obama Fellow

    Gisela Provasi, C40 Cities

    Rodrigo Perpétuo, ICLEI South America

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    The Race to Zero: Negotiating the transition

    06 PM CET
    02 PM Brasília (BRT)
    12 PM EST

    Gonzalo Muñoz High-Level Climate Champion 
    Nisreen Elsaim UN Sec.-General Youth Advisor

    Sophie Wilson Fashion, Retail, and Fast-Moving Consumer Goods Sector Lead at COP26

    Daniela Lerario Nature-Based Solutions Co-lead and Brazil Lead at COP26

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Green New Deals for Brazil, Europe and the USA

    07 PM CET
    03 PM Brasília (BRT)
    01 PM EST

    Helena Freitas, Expert European Commission

    Ilan Cuperstein, C40 Cities

    Joaquim Levy, Former Minister in Brazil

    Sara Nyberg, South Pole

    Saul Levin, Senior Climate Advisor

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Empreender pelo clima

    08 PM CET
    04 PM Brasília (BRT)
    02 PM EST

    Alexandre Alves, Parceiros pela Amazônia (PPA)

    Amanda Lima, Instituto MeViro

    Ana Fontes, Rede Mulher Empreendedora (RME)

    João Pacífico, Grupo Gaia

    Osmar Bambini, Sintecsys

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    the Amazon and Indigenous Peoples as the original Climate Professionals

    09 PM CET
    05 PM Brasília (BRT)
    03 PM EST

    Carlos Nobre, Climate Scientist

    Gabriela Sampaio, (FAS)

    Jósimo Constant (Puyanawa)

    Sineia do Vale, Conselho Indígena Roraima (CIR)

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Climate professionals in the private sector: what are the opportunities?

    10 PM CET
    06 PM Brasília (BRT)
    04 PM EST

    Felipe Bittencourt, WayCarbon

    Laura Guaitolini, Schneider Electric

    Luciana Brandão, Semente Negócios
    Marcelo Behar, Natura & Co
    Renata Van Der Weken, AMBEV

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    O clima no Brasil:  educação, direitos humanos, emprego e sustentabilidade

    11 PM CET
    07 PM Brasília (BRT)
    05 PM EST

    Alessandro Molon, Deputado Federal  (PSB-RJ) Amanda Costa, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL) Cassia Moraes, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL) Tulio Gadelha, Deputado Federal (PDT-PE) Rodrigo Agostinho, Deputado Federal (PSB-SP)

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Climate Professionals at International Organizations

    00 AM CET (25 NOV)
    08 PM Brasília (BRT)
    06 PM EST

    Carlo Pereira, UN Global Compact

    Daphne Besen, UN-Habitat

    Marianna Albuquerque, Centro Brasil Clima (CBC) Raul Salazar, UNDRR

     

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Alimentação, Agricultura e Clima

    01 AM CET (25 NOV)
    09 0M Brasília (BRT)
    07 PM EST

    Alessandra Luglio, (SVB)

    Clarissa Canova, Youth Climate Leaders (YCL) Gustavo Guadagnini, Good Food Institute

    Isadora Bertoli, UFSC Sem Plástico

    Jônatas Mesquita, Beleaf

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    The future of climate education

    02 AM CET (25 NOV)
    10 PM Brasília (BRT)
    08 PM EST

    Andy Dosmann, Minerva Schools

    Jaimie Cloud, Cloud Institute
    Kate Guy, University of Oxford

    Julianna Gwiszcz, Arizona State University Leonildes Nazar, Instituto Clima e Sociedade (iCS)

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Impulsionando a transição: energia para um clima melhor

    03 AM CET (25 NOV)
    11 PM Brasília (BRT)
    09 PM EST

    Ana Souza, Litro de Luz

    Eduardo Avila, Revolusolar

    Fabio Rusca, Subsea Cables Consultant

    Marcello Storrer, ABEMAR

  • play-icon-png-6.png

    04 AM CET (25 NOV)
    00 AM Brasília (BRT - 25 NOV)
    07 PM PT

    Chris Yalonis, VenturePad
    Jose Daniel Convers, Biospen SAS
    Brianna Kilcullen, Anact
    Nathaniel Cuper
    Katherinne Romero, TECHO
    Amanda
    Hsiung, U.S. Green Chamber of Commerce

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Dealing with climate anxiety at all ages

    05 AM CET (25 NOV(

    01 AM Brasília (BRT - 25 NOV)

    08 PM PT

    Liz Moyer, We Heal for All

    Maria Palha, Be Human

    Britt Wray, Gen Dread

  • play-icon-png-6.png
    Climate Adaptation: we have to start now

    08 AM EAT (25 NOV)

    02 AM Brasília (BRT - 25 NOV)

    09 PM PT

    Clara de Queiroz, YCL Fellow

    Érica Tavares, Ecoangola

    Joshua Amponsem, Gl. Center  Adaptation (GCA)

    Manoj Kumar, YCL Fellow
    Unelker Maoga, Konservation

Solar Panel

Find hundreds of opportunities in climate our dedicated page

side events in english

 

* Important: The details of the events below are subjected to change due to the speakers availability.

Presentation

Workshop

  • 12 PM CET

    06 AM EST

    08 AM BRT

    A positive and sustainable social change by youth action!

    REALIZED BY: Anicet Sawadogo, from the African Youth Initiative for Development association (AYID), in Burkina Faso

  • 12 PM CET

    06 AM EST

    08AM BRT

    Entrepreneurship in young people through waste : empowered by a 17-year old girl

    REALIZED BY: Patricia Makele, from Makele Youth Drive, in Kenya

  • 01 PM CET

    07 AM EST

    09 AM BRT

    Live Debate: 

    Pathways for a sustainable economy in Africa -imagining the world after
    COVID-19, and how MSMEs are the Key

    Realized by: Gift Nyambura, Climate Activist from Kenya

  • 02 PM CET

    08 AM EST

    10 AM BRT

    Live Debate: Race to Zero: How to decarbonize the world economy before 2050

    REALIZED BY: 

    Raimondo Orsini, Regeneration 2030

    Giuditta Celli, PNRA-CNR
    Alessandro Armillotta, AWorld

    Oscar di Montigny, Flowe
    Nicola Tagliafierro, Circular Economy at Enel X
    Valentino Magliaro, Humans to Humans

  • 02 PM CET

    08 AM EST

    10 AM BRT

    Workshop - Climate Literacy:

    an exchange

    REALIZED BY:

    David Crookall, International Oceans-Climate School

    Pimnutcha Promduangsri

    Pariphat Promduangsri

  • 03 PM CET

    09 AM EST

    11 AM BRT

    The Climate Journey project:

    Start your own chapter

    REALIZED BY: Climate Journey & Faro Innovation (Jesus Iglesias Saugar, Natascha Wahlberg Macías)

  • 04 PM CET

    10 AM EST

    12 PM BRT

    GLOBAL CLIMATE PLEDGE:
    Be part of the largest, fastest, and most inclusive climate movement on the planet. 

     

    Make the Pledge TODAY! 
    As an Individual or As an Organization

    REALIZED BY:

    U.S. Green Chamber of Commerce

  • 05 PM CET

    11 AM EST

    01 PM BRT

    Engaging citizens: Examples from Méditerranée 2000

    REALIZED BY:

    Pariphat Promduangsri, 18-year old intern from Mediteranee 2000

  • 06 PM CET

    12 PM EST

    02 PM BRT

    Workshop - Diminishing Resources

    REALIZED BY:

    The Cloud Institute for Sustainability Education

  • 07 PM CET

    01 PM EST

    03 PM BRT

    Let's save the lomas: opportunities & barriers for the collective action at Lomas de Pamplona in Lima, Peru

    REALIZED BY: Evelyn Salas Alfaro, YCL Fellow

  • 08 PM CET

    02 PM EST

    04 PM BRT

    Move the Water! A method of reversing Global Warming using Natural Processes.

    REALIZED BY: 

    Wayne Meulendyk, Director of Active Climate Rescue Initiative, in USA

  • 09 PM CET

    03 PM EST

    05 PM BRT

    Live Talk: Behind scenes of an youth climate project in El Salvador

    REALIZED BY: 

    Alejandra Rivera, Let's do it! El Salvador

  • 10 PM CET (25 nov)

    04 PM EST

    06 PM BRT

    Get Climate Savvy with Adaptation Action

    REALIZED BY: EcoAdapt, from the USA

    Jennie Hoffman, Adaptation Insight, EcoAdapt

    Lara Hansen, Chief Scientist, EcoAdapt

    Molly Johnson, Program Assistant, EcoAdapt

  • 11 PM CET

    05 PM EST

    07 PM BRT

    Climate Interactive Workshop:

    EN-Roads Simulation to help you choose your climate profession

    REALIZED BY:

    Yasmeen Zahar, Climate Interactive

  • 11 PM CET

    05 PM EST

    07 PM BRT

    Christine & Guests:
    with Finian Makepeace co-founder of Kiss the Ground, org behind 
    Kiss The Ground the Movie on Netflix

    REALIZED BY:

    Thought for Food

    Youth Climate Leaders

  • 00 AM CET (25 nov)

    06 PM EST

    08 PM BRT

    Workshop - Ethics & Environment in Tech: social and environmental ramifications of technology we build.

    REALIZED BY:

    EarthHacks

  • 01 AM CET (25 NOV)

    07 PM EST 

    09 PM BRT

    Workshop - Becoming A Climate Justice Activist: what it means to be an activist and how tuse your story to impact issues you care about

    Realized by:

    Our Climate

  • 02 AM CET (25 NOV)

    08 PM EST 

    10 PM BRT

    Workshop - Becoming A Climate Justice Activist: what it means to be an activist and how to use your story to impact issues you care about

    Realized by:

    Rohan Guyot-Sutherland, Founder and CEO of Regenerative Systems 

 
_DSC0408_edited.jpg

Support the new generation of climate leaders!

 

eventos paralelos em português

 

Side Events in portuguese

* Important: The details of the events below are subjected to change due to the speakers availability.

Presentation

Workshop

  • 08h30AM BRT

    11h30 AM GMT

    Novas Economias para construção de Culturas Regenerativas

    REALIZAÇÃO: Ivy Frizo de Melo, bióloga e doutora em Ecologia

  • 09h AM BRT

    11h AM GMT

    Conexão oceano e clima: a importância dos profissionais das ciências do mar na governança integrada

    REALIZAÇÃO: Geração Oceano X

    Andrea Zamora, YCL Fellow

    Julia Zamoner, YCL Fellow

  • 09h30 AM BRT

    12h30 AM GMT

    O papel do profissional da construção no combate às mudanças climáticas

    Realização: Fernanda Silva, Instituto de Pesquisas Tecnológicas (IPT)

  • 10h AM BRT

    13h AM GMT

    Apresentação ao vivo: A lata de alumínio para bebidas e a Economia Verde

    REALIZAÇÃO: ABRALATAS

    Cátilo Cândido, presidente executivo da Abralatas Guilherme Canielo, relações institucionais da Abralatas

  • 10h30AM BRT

    01h30PM GMT

    Políticas públicas de preservação do meio ambiente em Recife

    Realização: 

    Rayana Burgos dos Santos - YCL Fellow

  • 11h AM BRT

    02h PM GMT